Reviews

Valerie R.
12/4/2019

Colin came promptly and determined we could use a new furnace. Ours was 50 years old and stopped working. He and crew came in and installed a new furnace in a few hours. Cleaned up and hauled away the old furnace. We wouldn't hesitate to hire him again.

Ruth K.
11/26/2019

I'm really happy to add to the chorus of Collin cheerleaders. This kind of customer service is rare indeed these days. Collin was the only one of several folks we called to return our call on a weekend. Then he came over, still on a weekend, pretty much straight from the airport to diagnose our broken furnace. As promised, he kept us up to date early the next morning about getting parts, and then drove all the way to South San Francisco during Thanksgiving week to pick them up! Our furnace is back up and working and he even called to follow up and make sure it was the next day. Wow. Don't let his chill manner deceive you. He's dedicated, knows his stuff, goes over and beyond the call of duty and really cares.

Jon W.
10/3/2019

Furnace stopped working. Colin came over the same afternoon that I called. Diagnosed the problem as a faulty circuit board due to moisture. Showed me the board. Was able to get a new one locally and installed it the next day. Can't ask for more than that.

Maikeru S.
9/23/2019

You're searching is over! I'm a former contractor and pretty picky, I got multiple bids for a complicated installation of a heat pump (complicated hi tech heating and cooling system). Installing a heat pump is more involved than installing a forced air heater or installing an air conditioner. Colin at Tech Air gave me the best price and did everything he said he was going to do, on time and with excellent service. He takes customer service seriously, not something you always get with a larger company. You won't be disappointed with Tech Air.

Jennifer M.
7/7/2019

Collin of Tech Air got back to me before anyone else I called and I left messages for about ten different places. I wasn't messing around trying to get my A/C fixed in the Summer! He arrived when he said he would. Promptly accessed our A/C, got the needed part and returned that afternoon to fix it. Now it works great. I will call him again for any problems that arise.

Steve K.
2/28/2019

Tech Air was able to get our furnace back in action within 24 hours of my first making contact with them, and Colin was very pleasant to deal with. I know who I'll be calling in the future!

Malcolm T.
1/15/2019

Simply put, Colin is the man. We were having issues with our heat, and he responded to my first outreach immediately. I made an appt for the next day or two, and he showed up on time. He diagnosed the problem in no time flat (we were idiots and hadn't changed the filter in forever). I took the opportunity to ask him about adding a zone to our house - it had been only one zone controlled by a thermostat downstairs. Since heat rises, the upstairs would get really hot, while the downstairs stayed cool, as the heat would run through all the vents throughout the house and the upstairs would get a double dose. I had asked another HVAC company if it were possible to add a zone 2 years ago when we moved in, and they quoted me more than $10,000. Colin climbed into the attic, took a look around, and said he could do it for 1/5th of the price, which included another Nest control (and he didn't charge for the first visit, calling it an estimate visit). He and a colleague showed up on the appointed day, on time, and completed the job in the time he said it would take. Colin was clearly sick as a dog, but wanted to live up to his word and get it done. The whole system works perfectly and in the end, we're going to save money because we're not wasting a bunch of energy. Could not be happier with Colin and Tech Air.

Hayden W.
12/29/2018

I discovered that my heater wasn't working right as weather was starting to cool down. I reached out to Tech Air and got a quick estimate, and was told that someone could come out the next morning. Colin showed up on time, was friendly and professional, and got my heater working in no time. The price charged matched the estimate. I'll be using him exclusively going forward for any heating issues I have.

Chris H.
12/3/2018

Called Collin at 930am, heater fixed by 3pm. What is not to like? Collin did not try to sell me a new furnace...he just quickly diagnosed the problem and got my old furnace working.

Pearl G.
12/2/2018

My husband and I hired Colin (owner of Tech Air) to replace our 30 year old furnace and fix the ducts. With the new furnace, he charged a very fair price. With the duct work, Colin took his time to analyze the problems and came up with a good solution. He is professional and cares about his work. If we had questions, he was always quick to respond. I am pleased with his work. Highly recommended!

Write a review

Any review will help us to improve our service and give more information to outher people about our business.

Feel free to leave us a personal comment. We won't publish it but will like to hear some extra words from you.