Reviews

Kari C.
3/13/2020

Colin was professional, friendly, reliable and he fixed our ongoing issue with our furnace in the timeframe provided and price quoted. First he suggested that we replace our air filter to avoid having to pay him for a simple fix which was thoughtful. The job ended up requiring two trips due to special parts on order but it didn't take long to fix and he communicated timing throughout. We are thankful it is finally fixed.

J. F.
3/8/2020

These Yelp reviews don't lie - Colin at Tech Air is the only one to call for HVAC work. A couple of months ago, our heater wasn't working and our house was freezing. Called another company first, who 1) couldn't figure out what was going on, and then 2) recommended we do full duct work to see if that would fix it. What?? As soon as Colin came in, he diagnosed it super quickly and had our heater back up and running. No duct work needed. And he was super transparent and fair about pricing. Finally, he followed up a couple of days later just to check that it was all still working fine. He's the best, and we're never calling anybody else for HVAC work. Thanks Colin!

Ben S.
3/7/2020

I felt the cold air through the vent and after seeing the 3 light flashes, knew I needed professional help and fast. Colin was able to get out the same day. He was upfront about his pricing on the phone. He was very knowledgeable and walked me through each step he took to diagnose the issue. I would recommend Colin and his services to anyone who wants a local HVAC repair.

Nina W.
2/26/2020

Colin did a great job! He was very professional without being pushy. He came out quickly and installed a new unit after our old one failed. He was easy to work with and gave us very fair pricing. He even came back out and checked the unit for free after we had a flooding problem, even though we are way out in West Marin. We would highly recommend his services.

Jessica K.
2/13/2020

Really pleased with the responsiveness and work completed by Colin and his team. We had AC installed this past summer and would hire them again if needed for additional jobs. They were very nice and pleasant to work with. The follow up to make sure everything worked well was much appreciated.

Danielle C.
2/9/2020

I highly recommend Colin with Tech Air! He was a great problem solver, repairing a heating duct in a very funky location, without having to replace the whole thing. He saved me a ton of money and got the job done very quickly. He also installed my new Nest thermostat! He was professional, courteous and an all around nice guy. You would be lucky to have a guy like Colin to help you out of you every need repairs to your HVAC system.

Matthew Y.
1/8/2020

Our furnace recently shut down after 20 years, and we needed a replacement quickly. After receiving an extremely pricey quote elsewhere, we called Colin and he answered immediately to schedule a time to meet that day to give us an estimate. It was far more affordable than the other service, and several days later he came out and installed the new furnace and it's working perfectly. Responsive, great rates, professional, couldn't ask for more.

Sarah L.
1/3/2020

We came back today after two weeks away for the holidays- to a cold, cold house. My furnace wasn't working. I found Colin through Yelp, and he did not disappoint. He answered my call on Saturday, and was able to come to my house the same day which I greatly appreciated. He did warn me that he might not be able to fix it the same day if parts were needed- which I liked as it didn't give me any hope of a same day fix. However, due to the nature of the issue, he was able to diagnose and fix the issue the same day, same visit. I'm so grateful and happy that my heat is working- and that I found someone I would highly recommend and use again to service or install my HVAC. Thanks again, Colin!

Nick R.
12/17/2019

Our water heater went out and I sent a request on yelp to Colin at tech air. He responded in 10 min, came to our home the same day, evaluated the problem, ordered special parts that day and fixed our water heater. Colin kept me informed during the entire process. He and his partner were knowledgeable about the problem and I would definitely call on them again if I have an HVAC problem.

Lisa T.
12/4/2019

My 20 year old furnace was on holiday. I'm thankful that I called Colin of Tech Air! He came over within an hour on the Friday after Thanksgiving. He assessed and explained the problem, a faulty gas valve, he drove to Santa Rosa to pick it up on Monday, installed the part and the furnace was running by 2:30. Colin followed up the next day to make sure all was well. He gave me a good price and stayed within his estimate. Very nice guy, that I am happy to recommend.

Write a review

Any review will help us to improve our service and give more information to outher people about our business.

Feel free to leave us a personal comment. We won't publish it but will like to hear some extra words from you.