Reviews

David W.
3/5/2021

5 STARS! We received several quotes for a Trane AC system with ducts before finding Colin and Tech Air in Mill Valley. Colin and his team are genuine and fair, and take immense pride in their work. They worked efficiently and set clear expectations, informing and including us in any major decisions to be made. For the one modification required, they only charged us the cost of the additional part, but not anything more and even patched some unrelated dry wall for free. When the project was completed, they returned to ensure the system was operating and our inspection was approved. We highly recommend them for their exceptional service, professionalism, and friendly local feel.

Gerry M.
2/1/2021

Tech Air recently installed a new heating and central A/C system in our home and we were delighted by the whole experience. The project was quite involved and non standard yet Colin was able to navigate the whole process in a truly professional way. Colin really knows his stuff. He was flexible but always made sure that things were done right and helped guide us in the right direction always. His crew were courteous, professional, and punctual. I highly recommend TechAir.

Brian H.
10/5/2020

The best!! After much research on split level a/c heat products, I purchased two Mitsubishi recessed ceiling cassette a/c & heat combined units from Tech Air. From initial visit for estimate, through installation & testing & final cleanup, every step handled to my complete satisfaction! Easy 5 Stars!! Colin is friendly, knows HVAC business and believes in happy customers!

Sean K.
9/11/2020

I called randomly on a Saturday, and Colin picked up, walked me through exactly what to do, and wouldn't accept payment. Very helpful, responsive and knowledgeable.

Bruna R.
9/1/2020

I called Tech Air to come and see my furnace that wasn't working with our new NEST. They were prompt in returning my call and accommodated me on their schedule for the next day, which was pretty amazing. Colin came to the house and fixed the problem, and the heat in the house worked again. He was very professional and knowledgeable about what he was doing. I would use Tech Air Again and recommend them.

J. M.
6/23/2020

As others have said, Colin is kind, professional, prompt, and fair. I would definitely recommend reaching out to him for your HVAC needs.

E. Y.
6/14/2020

Colin installed an air conditioner for me. I highly recommend him. The job was well done, he's courteous and has great customer service. I've called him for help two separate times for a thermostat issue and a furnace issue, separate from his job and he's come out to fix and help at no charge

Lili Z.
5/7/2020

Our Carrier 58MTB heater made a loud buzzing noise when turned on. We checked out Yelp, saw these 5 star reviews for Tech Air and called Colin who arrived the next morning. After spending about an hour diagnosing and attempting to rectify the problem he explained that we needed, a draft inducer motor assembly. He called the supplier on the spot and presented the cost to us for material and labor. Two days later Colin arrived on time-thankfully again, with a face mask, which he wore the entire time as a preventative measure to guard against Covid-19. He completed the installation, explained what he had done, let the system run and left the area clean and ship shape. We are glad we found our professional"go-to"guy for future repairs.

Maya T.
3/28/2020

Colin came to fix my thermostat within 30 minutes of me calling him. He was friendly and got the job done in less than 30 mins after arriving. He has some thermostat options on hand and saved the day from having my toddler sleep in cold conditions. I am so grateful for his help and would recommend him to anyone. Thank you!

Austin B.
3/27/2020

Colin responded to my call and texted within an hour. He was onsite same day and gave me all the advice I needed. He inspected the furnace and recommended some simple fixes that would improve its performance at low cost. He warned me what to look out for as I did this work and gave me very candid advice on when to replace my equipment. Looking forward to working with him again soon, even if that means my furnace has finally kicked the bucket.

Write a review

Any review will help us to improve our service and give more information to outher people about our business.

Feel free to leave us a personal comment. We won't publish it but will like to hear some extra words from you.